Filo update, and some musings

Of course I would change something about my Filo setup as soon as I posted my entry about how I was using it. That’s just how the world works. DUH. ;) I realized that I only had two things I wanted to put in the Family tab, so I turned the Home tab into Home & Family. It now has two “Family” lists – Things To Buy For DD and an empty Packing List. This left me with TWO extra tabs! Currently, tab 5 holds vaguely journal-ish things, including a page for me to record moods. Tab 6 holds all the extra notepaper and various notes. I reinstated the A-Z dividers and they are being used to hold reference info, like the dates promotions expire on our cable.

Speaking of journaling, I’m in a bit of a quandary. I love to journal, but I also don’t necessarily want to lug my journal along EVERYWHERE. One solution could be to have a Filofax as a journal – that way, I can journal *in* it, but also journal on the go in my pocket Filo and then add those sheets in (since the smaller sheets fit in the bigger Filos!). I would get an A5 Domino for this if I decide to do it.

At the same time, though, I love journals and the permanence of bound paper. It’s just harder to add things to them and they are harder to carry around. I’ve been way overthinking this.

Any ideas, comments, thoughts?

comment

