Reading the Bible…in 90 Days

When I was a child, I wanted to read the Bible. I started at the beginning…

probably 4, 5, more times…

and never got past Numbers.

Since then, I’ve read the (Protestant) Bible through in its entirety twice, and the New Testament twice more. But I’ve never read it through, cover to cover.

Well, I’m going to try that this time around – and I’m going to try and do it in 90 days.

Yep, it’s a bit crazy, but I think I can do it. And I think it’ll be good for me.

I’m not doing it alone – I’m joining over a thousand other people at Mom’s Toolbox. Together, we can do this. I am super excited.

I’m working on reading the deuterocanonical books, too. I’ll read the extra parts of Daniel and Esther when I get to those books in the 90 Days plan. I’ve read all the others except for Baruch and Sirach – I’ll read those two after I finish the 90 Days.

Here goes!

 

3 thoughts on “Reading the Bible…in 90 Days

  1. Pingback: Still going strong with B90Days « Reading in the Bluebonnets

  2. Pingback: Bible in 90 days – Finished! « Bluebonnet Reads

comment

