Fiddling with the Finchley

Today, my Filofax USA order finally arrived. So, of course, it was time to fiddle with my Filofax setup…

 

After much fiddling, angst, and eye-rolling from my husband, I modified my set-up only slightly. Filofax sticky notes and stickers went in the front of the Finchley. Some DIY daily pages went behind tab 1, after the weekly pages. I separated the two with the clear divider. The yearly calendar went behind my Me tab, as I will be using it to record moods and other health things. And some things – the info pages and the map – left the Finchley entirely. More pictures can be found on Flickr.

My core planner set-up is the same…for now. My wonderful Finchley, which makes me happy every time I look at it, is only so big, and it seems that the amount of pages I want to keep in a Filo just keeps on growing. Eventually I think I will need/want to have a separate household binder, probably an A5 – though I’ve also thought of keeping everything in personal size so I can easily switch things up if I like. We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Fiddling with the Finchley

comment